Friday, December 31, 2010

Happy New Year

Hard to imagine but these glasses will only set you back $5.00 you can find them on the Strip next to the beer goggles. Wishing you all a happy,healthy and prosperous New Year! Be safe tonight.

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Saturday, December 25, 2010

Merry Christmas

This busker was playing a beautiful Christmas song on the City Center/Planet Hollywood pedestrian bridge. Merry Christmas!

Friday, December 24, 2010

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Sunday, December 12, 2010

A Few Blooms

A few desert blooms hanging in there at the Centennial Hills Park's nature trail.

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Killer Bees?

Pretty these are africanized bees. Spotted this tape on a recent walk with my dog Suzie. They were swarming a sprinkler housing in the park.

Monday, December 6, 2010

Sunday, December 5, 2010

You are here

I took my fabulous dog Suzie out for an early morning walk at this park in Centennial Hills. It was a nice crisp morning, perfect for a nice photowalk.

Saturday, December 4, 2010

Friday, December 3, 2010

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Theme Day Time

This Month's Theme Day at CDP is Time. This fabulous clock is outside the fabulous Tesorini fine jewelry shop inside the Bellagio. Check out the time around the world here:Click here to view thumbnails for all participants

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Monday, November 29, 2010

Polar Bear

Have a Coke and a smile. You can have you picture taken with the Coke Polar Bear at the Coke Cola store on the Strip.

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving! This is pumpkin is 858 lbs looks like. This is what many of us will feel like after out Thanksgiving meal.

Monday, November 22, 2010

Inside the Orchid Room

This year the Bellagio's conservatory' fall display included an orchid room. This is the last week for the fall display, the Bellagio will start to change out for the Christmas display on Friday.

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Hot Peppers

Tonight is the NFC division show down in Philadelphia the Giants vs the Eagles. A couple of hot peppers. The pictured hot peppers are in the Bellagio's Conservatory fall display.

Saturday, November 20, 2010

This just in...

It rained in Las Vegas today. Maybe this is why we get to excited about rain here in Las Vegas, the end result are lovely rainbows.

Friday, November 19, 2010

Emergency Arts

The Emergency Arts Center, Downtown Las Vegas in the old Fremont Medical Center.

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Monday, November 15, 2010

Needs a Caption

I'm not sure what to say about this one. Anyone care to take a shot at it/

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Pigs Flying

Pigs must be flying, since the Dallas Cowboys beat the NY Giants.

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Fight Night

Muhammad Ali's likeness on the wall at  Johnny Tocco's Boxing Gym. Tonight there is a big fight between Manny Pacquiao and Antonio Margarito should be a pretty good one they are fighting at Giants Stadium in Dallas.

Friday, November 12, 2010

24 Hour Tires

And they call NYC the city that never sleeps. This tire shop is part of a chain here in Las Vegas. A 24 hour tire shop has always struck me as funny. By funny I mean odd, however they must be doing ok since they seem to be thriving. This is the shop on the corner of Charleston and Commerce.

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Happy Veteran's Day

For all of those soldiers who have kept us safe over the years, happy Veterans Day. Thank you for you service. There is a big parade Downtown later this morning honoring Veterans.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Pharaoh

This Pharaoh is inside the Luxor, notice the different angles of the hotel in the background.

Monday, November 8, 2010

Vinyl

Yes Virginia, this is a vinyl album, it does exist. I have no idea who The Move is, but I couldn't resist it since my name's on it!

Photographed at The Beat Coffee Shop, Downtown inside Emergency Arts.