Monday, January 31, 2011

Waking up in Vegas

I took this yesterday morning about 6:15am I was on the 215 & Ann Road. I AM a morning person this is what I get to see most morning, but not from this location.

Saturday, January 29, 2011

Jeopardy Category: Vegas

Let's play Jeopardy... A gin martini and a showgirl. Answer: What are two things you will see/find with Las Vegas' Mayor Oscar Goodman? Hizzonor's likeness in Wax at Madam Tussauds.

Friday, January 28, 2011

Thursday, January 27, 2011

JLo at Madame Toussauds

Touch her booty and she blushes! JLo at Madame Toussauds Wax Museum inside the Venetian Hotel and Casino. I was watching JLo on American Idol last night for a little while, I just have never been able to get into that show. How about you, do you watch American Idol? 

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Monday, January 24, 2011

Defending the Caveman

This lovely Cavewoman was passing out coupons for discounted tickets to Harrah's comedy show, Defending the Caveman.

Sunday, January 23, 2011

Hash House Hammered Pork

As you can see this is a huge platter.This is the  HH pork tenderloin benedict the thing is gianormous! This was way too much for one person. I think I would like to try Hash House A Go Go for lunch to check out one of their monster burgers.

Saturday, January 22, 2011

Massive Breakfast

We finally tried Hash House A Go Go on the Strip inside the Imperial Palace. This is the HH Meatloaf Hash with crispy potatoes, peppers, spinach , mozzarella and poached eggs it was delicious but there was so much!

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Need for Speed

Obviously, someone is a little pissed off. Spotted this on Elkhorn west of Jones. And no I don't ride a motorcycle!

Monday, January 17, 2011

Christmas Piece

A new one on me, Christmas graffiti! Spotted this on a wall Downtown in the Arts District.

Sunday, January 16, 2011

3 Men and a Doggy

Traveling band with their dog, making their way east thru the Arts District.

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Decadent Breakfast

Out and about early this morning, popped in the Bellagio to enjoyed Nutella Brioche and coffee. Larry had the cinnamon roll with a hot chocolate. That was our decadent breakfast.

Thursday, January 13, 2011

T A B

Think Act Be! This is a downtown Arts District mural on Charleston Blvd.

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Vesper Bar

Vesper Bar near the Cosmopolitan's Lobby. I just love this hotel can't get enough of it!

Monday, January 10, 2011

PBR Bar

Professional Bull Riders Bar. Yup we have a bar for everyone. After the day I had I wish I was sitting in one now.

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Chocolate Sunglasses

You've heard of rose colored glasses?  How about chocolate covered glasses! Artwork on the walls of the Cosmopolitan

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Inside the Time Machine

 
I have dubbed this the time machine, this art installment is inside the uber fabulous Cosmopolitan  Hotel and  Casino. So if you had a time machine would you go back in the past, leap to the future or stay where right where you are.

Saturday, January 1, 2011

Theme Day Best Photo of the Year 2010

Happy New Year! Today's Theme is Best Photo of the 2010, this was my favorite. Originally posted on August 2, 2010, the Mad Hatter's image captured on Fremont Street. It gives me the feeling of being in a dream. Check out CDP's best photo of 2010 here:Click here to view thumbnails for all participants