Monday, February 28, 2011

Upscale Vintage

Annie Cream Cheese at The Shoppes inside the Palazzo

Sunday, February 27, 2011

Thursday, February 24, 2011

Room Keys

This is the front desk at Downtown's Main Street Station Hotel and Casino, those gold things behind the glass are good old fashioned room keys. Something you hardly see anymore.

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Monday, February 21, 2011

President's Day

Happy President's Day! This of course is the wax likeness of JFK and his wife Jackie at the Venetian's Madame Tussauds Wax Museum. Many Americans have this day off, I am not one of them. Please enjoy if you have the day off.

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Human Billboard

So apparently the human billboard has caught on. I originally featured a couple of human billboards over a year and a half ago what I like about this shot is how the woman walks by seemingly oblivious to the human billboard beside her.

Saturday, February 19, 2011

Friday, February 18, 2011

Everyday is Sundae!

So yesterday was a crappy day for me at work, but at least I don't have to pretend that everyday is Sundae! How would you like this for a job?

Thursday, February 17, 2011

A Boy and His Tricycle

A wheatpasting of a boy on his Tricycle with a square wheel and no face. Not sure of the meaning behind it but thought it was cool. Any thoughts?

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Hare Sale

Still time to catch the Chinese New Year sale at this Downtown furniture store on Main Street. Gotta love the reflection of the car across the street.

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Who Loves Ya Baby?

Station Casinos does. We Love Locals is the new Station Casino's marketing campaign. This is the door mat at Aliante Station.

Monday, February 14, 2011

Happy Valentine's Day

Happy Valentine's Day! I found this wheatpasting on the rail of a fence Downtown on Main Street in the Arts District. I wish all of you nothing but love today. Take time to let those close to you know how much you love them, you will make their day. Nothing but love to all of ALVDP fans.

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Armor

Looking for a Knight in shinning armor? I found this suit of armor at the Charleston Antique Mall.

Friday, February 11, 2011

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Hot Slots

So hot these slot machines have their own fire hydrant. Shot just outside of the Casino Royale.

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Monday, February 7, 2011

Cash Only

I shot this sign outside of Harrah's on the Strip. I was just listening to the news today it seems that sports books lost money yesterday because of the people taking the Packers & the over. 45 was the over.

Sunday, February 6, 2011

Will There be a Super Bowl Meltdown?

Today's the big day here in the US, it's Super Sunday! The Pittsburgh Steelers vs the Green Bay Packers in the Super Bowl XLV who will win? Will one team have a meltdown? I'm picking Green Bay.

Saturday, February 5, 2011

Bellagio Mosaic Horse

During Chinese New Year this mirrored mosaic horse adorns the lobby at the Bellagio.

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Chinese New Year's Eve

Now I'm making up my own holidays! One more day it will be the year of the Rabbit. The year of the Rabbit focuses on home and family.  This is the Palazzo's Rabbit, it's tail wags in the back.

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Theme Day Fountains

Theme Day again, can't believe another month has passed. This month's theme is fountains. This is one of the fountains in front of the Venetian Hotel and Casino. Check the rest of the CDP family's fountains here:Click here to view thumbnails for all participants